The Managing Board is a body of the Agency for Higher Education of the Republic of Srpska, which manages the work of the Agency. The Managing Board has five members, three members from the academic community, one from economy and practice and one student. Four members are appointed and dismissed by the Government of the Republic of Srpska, after public competition, while a member of the Managing Board from among the students is appointed at the proposal of the Student Union of the Republic of Srpska. The President and members of the Managing Board are appointed for a period of four years, with the possibility of one re-election, except for student representative whose term of office is one year.


Steering Board of Agency is responsible for:

  • adopts the Statute of the Agency
  • adopts other acts in accordance with the law and the Statute of the Agency
  • adopts reports submitted by the director in accordance with the law
  • adopts the annual work plan and financial plan of the Agency
  • adopts the Work Report and the Financial Report of the Agency
  • proposes standards for initial accreditation of higher education and study institutions
  • programs in the Republic
  • proposes standards for accreditation of higher education institutions and study programs in the Republic of Srpska
  • adopts the List of experts for quality assessment and audit and makes recommendations on accreditation of higher education institutions, ie study programs in accordance with the law
  • adopts the List of reviewers for initial accreditation and for review of study programs
  • appoints members of the Accreditation Council,
  • performs other duties as set by law, the establishment act and the Statute

Members of the Steering Board of Agency:

  • prof. Mariana Kapovic Solomon, PhD, President
  • prof. Dejan Bokonjic, dr sc. med, member
  • assistant prof. Nina Sajić, PhD, member
  • Tamara Simic, member (economy and practice)
  • vasilije Čabarkapa, member (student)